Your browser is not supported, please upgrade to the newest version.

Castings: Service

Made
in
Modena

capricorn FONDERIA Srl
– Modena, Italy

30 years of experience – this motto is valid for capricorn FONDERIA Srl. in Modena, Italy. The specialists in aluminum sand casting and the production of engine, gearbox and vehicle components

supply the biggest and most famous sports car manufacturers as well as their motor sport divisions. But since we don’t like to rest on our laurels, the company has continued to explore new market segments

and now supplies machine and engine parts for ship’s engines, motorcycles and machines to internationally acclaimed OEM companies.

Perfection cast from a single mould

capricorn FONDERIA is specialised in producing and developing pre-series castings as well as components for small and medium-sized serial productions. What all these components have in common is the highest possible sand casting quality, which is required. Thanks to the FONDERIA’s impressive expertise, we are not only able to produce machine parts, wheel hubs, drum brakes and crankcases for motor vehicles and motorcycles but also machine parts to meet industrial demand like valves, rotors and other castings made to stand the highest pressure requirements.

Word of our quality has spread fast because capricorn FONDERIA has long since enjoyed a good reputation amongst engine and development companies, producing high-quality components for those covering the full range of 1 to 12 cylinder engines. But even when it comes to this, we are refusing to rest on our laurels and are constantly driving forward the research of new production technologies in the casting sector.

Additionally we recently started cooperating with the Technical University of Modena in the development of an innovative vacuum sand casting technology. The sand casting technology used by us allows for maximum casting flexibility in terms of production figures and product weight. At the same time the weight of the single components may vary between 50 g to 80 kg.

Your browser is not supported, please upgrade to the newest version.

Gussteile: Service

Made
in
Modena

capricorn FONDERIA Srl
– Modena, Italien

Erfahrung aus über 30 Jahren – dieses Motto kann die in Modena ansässige capricorn FONDERIA Srl für sich in Anspruch nehmen. Die Spezialisten für Aluminium-Sandguss und Herstellung von Motoren-, Getriebe-,

und Fahrzeugkomponenten beliefern die größten und bekanntesten Sportwagenhersteller sowie deren Motorsportabteilungen. Aber da wir uns darauf nicht ausruhen, erschloss das Unternehmen in den letzten

Jahren neue Marktsegmente und lieferte Maschinen und Motorenteile für Schiffsmotoren, Motorräder und Automaten an die renommiertesten internationalen OEM-Unternehmen.

Perfektion aus einem Guss

Die capricorn FONDERIA hat sich auf die Produktion von Entwicklungs- und Vorseriengussteilen sowie Teilen für kleine bis mittelgroße Serienproduktionen spezialisiert. Was alle Teile vereint ist die höchste Sandgussqualität, die dafür erforderlich ist. Dank des beeindruckenden Know-hows der FONDERIA sind wir nicht nur in der Lage Maschinenteile, Radnaben, Trommelbremsen und Getriebegehäuse für Kraftfahrzeuge und Motorräder herzustellen, sondern auch Maschinenteile für den Industriebedarf, wie Ventile, Rotoren und andere Gussteile, die höchsten Druckanforderungen standhalten müssen.

Und unsere Qualität spricht sich rum, denn seit sehr langer Zeit genießt die capricorn FONDERIA einen exzellenten Ruf unter Motoren- und Entwicklungsunternehmen und produziert für diese hochwertige Teile, welche die komplette Bandbreite von Ein- bis Zwölfzylinder-Motoren abdecken. Doch auch hier will man sich nicht auf diesen Lorbeeren ausruhen und so arbeiten wir täglich daran, die Erforschung neuer Produktionstechniken im Bereich der Gussteile weiter voranzutreiben.

Zusätzlich arbeiten wir seit einiger Zeit mit der technischen Universität Modena an der Entwicklung einer neuartigen Vakuum-Sandgusstechnik. Die von uns eingesetzte Sandgusstechnik ermöglicht ein Maximum an Gussflexibilität in Hinblick auf Produktionszahlen und Produktgewicht. Dabei kann das Gewicht der einzelnen Teile von 50 g bis zu 80 kg variieren.