Your browser is not supported, please upgrade to the newest version.

Crankshafts: Service

Made
in
St. Étienne

capricorn Automotive
– St. Étienne, France

In the beautiful city of St. Etienne, capricorn AUTOMOTIVE SAS develop and produce high-end crankshafts for the motor sport industry and various OEM segments. Founded under the name Chambon in St. Etienne in the year 1933,

we can look back on more than 80 years of experience and great success that made us the top market reference and therefore the first choice of developers and engine manufacturers worldwide.

Our success story began with producing automotive, truck and compressor crankshafts – which are still the company’s core products to this day. But the foundations for our successful involvement in motor sports was laid by the cooperation with engine tuner Amédée Gordini in 1952.

Passion as the driving force

capricorn AUTOMOTIVE SAS has established itself as a successful producer of motor sport crankshafts. One prestigious award has followed the next over the last few decades. Currently we are the only manufacturer of hightech components to be present in almost every international racing competition. The list is like a who-is-who of motor sports: FIA Formula 1 World Championship, FIA World Endurance Championship, FIA Rally World Championship, FIA World Touring Car Championship, NASCAR, NHRA, DTM, Formula Nippon, Formula 3, MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 as well as historic motor sports.

But capricorn crankshafts stand for more than just extraordinary engineering – they are synonymous with the highest quality and excellent customer service. It’s no wonder that the operational sequences are influenced by worldwide recognised industry management standards and tools. The adherence to lean manufacturing standards and continuous improvement principles within the whole company dictate our daily business.

Our engineering and analysation competence allow us to continuously design new models and carry out improvements on exciting developments. Of course this all runs in compliance with the requirements of our OEM clients and sporting regulations.

Your browser is not supported, please upgrade to the newest version.

Kurbelwellen: Service

Made
in
St. Étienne

capricorn Automotive
– St. Étienne, Frankreich

Im wunderschönen St. Étienne entwickelt und produziert capricorn AUTOMOTIVE SAS High-End-Kurbelwellen für die Motorsportindustrie und verschiedene OEM-Segmente. Im Jahre 1933 unter dem Namen Chambon am Standort St. Étienne gegründet,

können wir bereits auf über 80 Jahre Erfahrung und großartige Erfolge zurückblicken, die uns zu der Referenz auf dem Markt und somit weltweit zur ersten Wahl von Entwicklern und Motorenherstellern gemacht haben.

Unsere Erfolgsgeschichte begann mit der Produktion von Automobil-, Truck- und Kompressorkurbelwellen – bis zum heutigen Tage die Kernprodukte der Gesellschaft. Der Grundstein für das erfolgreiche Engagement im Motorsport wurde jedoch im Jahr 1952 durch die Verbindung mit Motorentuner Amédée Gordini gelegt.

Leidenschaft als Motor

Die capricorn AUTOMOTIVE SAS hat sich als erfolgreicher Produzent von Rennsportkurbelwellen etabliert. Seit mehreren Jahrzehnten konnte ein prestigeträchtiger Titel nach dem anderen errungen werden. So sind wir zum Beispiel aktuell der einzige Hersteller, der in nahezu allen internationalen Rennserien mit Hightech-Komponenten vertreten ist. Die Liste liest sich wie ein Who is who des Motorsports: FIA Formula 1 World Championship, FIA World Endurance Championship, FIA Rally World Championship, FIA World Touring Car Championship, NASCAR, NHRA, DTM, Formula Nippon, Formula 3, MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 sowie im historischen Motorsport.

Aber capricorn Kurbelwellen stehen für mehr als nur außergewöhnliche Ingenieurskunst – sie stehen für höchste Qualität und exzellenten Kundenservice. So verwundert es nicht, dass die betrieblichen Abläufe von weltweit anerkannten Industrie Management Standards und Tools geprägt sind. Die Lean Manufacturing Standards und die Grundsätze der stetigen Verbesserung im gesamten Unternehmen bestimmen das tägliche Geschäft.

Unsere Engineering- und Analyse-Kompetenzen ermöglichen uns kontinuierlich neue Modelle zu konstruieren und Leistungssteigerungen an vorhandenen Entwicklungen vorzunehmen. Alles selbstverständlich unter Einhaltung der Anforderungen unserer OEM-Kunden und des sportlichen Reglements.